2022 Tom Quilty Gold Cup Winners
Kristie Taprell riding Castlebar Roulette
Tahlia Franke riding Castlebar Bazaar

Division Winners

HWT – Roy Barsby riding Dumaresq Suleiman

MWT – Kristie Taprell riding Castlebar Roulette and Tahlia Franke riding Castlebar Bazaar

LWT – Pam Karner riding Flemingo Saphire

JNR – Charlie Bonham riding Box Hill Sapphire and Lara Duff riding Box Hill Pegasus

Best Conditioned Winners

HWT – Chingford Just Dreaming (Greg Lyon)

MWT – Castlebar Bazaar (Tahlia Franke)

LWT – Flemingo Saphire (Pam Karner)

JNR – Box Hill Pegasus (Lara Duff)

Pat Slater Trophy

Castlebar Bazaar

Newbridge Trophy

Tahlia Franke riding Castlebar Bazaar

Shareym Trophy

Lauralyn Notorious

Stirling Shields Trophy

Lara Duff

First International Rider

Ashley Cole (NZ)

Teams Competitions

Division Representative Teams – Tassie Devils
Restricted Teams – Castlebar
Unrestricted Teams – Box Hill Arabians


Horse Lifetime Distance Awards

5000 km

GIRILAMBONE COMET (Owned by Andrew and Linda Jonkers – NSW)

3000 km

CALICO JARKAMARN (Owned by Janelle Taylor – QLD)

ECLIPSE (Owned by Gavin Peacock – NSW)

GUNGURRI XENA (Owned by Linda Dix – WA)

KARABAH TULLY (Owned by Blain Astell – TAS)

MARBLING GALAXY (Owned by Siobhan Darlow – WA)

PERFORMANCE PARK MENPHIS RAIN (Owned by Scott and Kerryn Agnew – VIC)

RAZORBACK FLASH (Owned by Tony and Sue Warren – NSW)

Rider Lifetime Distance Awards

30,000 km

Allan Caslick (NSW)

10,000 km

Luke Annetts (NSW)

Sue Warren (NSW)

Marita Rifai (NSW)

Matthew Sample (QLD)

Decade Teams

Blake’s Heaven Summer Wind/Ian Curtis (NSW)

Girilambone Comet/Andrew Jonkers (NSW)

Shakari Bear/Sue Todd (NSW)

Shakista/Sue Todd (NSW)

Bashan Memphis/Chris Nichols (QLD)

Playing With Fire/Steve Ellis (SA)

Lauralyn Notorius/Debbie Grull (TAS)

Middleton’s Rousabout/Ann Richards (TAS)

Elphyn Shafyre/Sarah McLaughlin (VIC)

Morundah Just Sharii/Simon Thomas (VIC)

Tonki Dee Boo Shania/Sarah McLaughlin (VIC)

National Pointscore and Distance Awards 2021


Distance Horse – Warabong Sparkling Beauty (Qld)

Points Horse – Warabong Sparkling Beauty (Qld)

Distance Rider – Gail Hamilton (Qld)

Points Rider – Gail Hamilton (Qld)

One Horse/One Rider – Gail Hamilton/Warabong Sparkling Beauty (Qld)


Distance Horse – Arabika Cue Tee (WA)

Points Horse – Arabika Cue Tee (WA)

Distance Rider – Matthew Sample (Qld)

Points Rider – Matthew Sample (Qld)

One Horse/One Rider – Richard Summerfield/Arabika Cue Tee (WA)


Distance Horse – Marbling Galaxy (WA)

Points Horse – Marbling Galaxy (WA)

Distance Rider – Shelley Chapman (Qld)

Points Rider – Shelley Chapman (Qld)

One Horse/One Rider – Kym Cook/Ryah Park Kyeema (WA)


Distance Horse – Janarr Shimmering Surprise (Tas)

Points Horse – Concerto (Qld)

Distance Rider – Georgie Barber (Qld

Points Rider – Georgie Barber (Qld)

One Horse/One Rider – Halla Parr/Janarr Shimmering Surprise (Tas)

Congratulation to all the successful riders and their strapping teams and good luck to those who weren't successful this year.